· 

長瀞巡検に参加しました!Nagatoro!

北里大学理学部の長瀞巡検にTAとして参加しました.

I joined the field work on Nagatoro as a teaching assistant. 

 

1週目:途中,小雨が降ったおかげで (´д`),岩石の色が美しく見えました.また,紅葉も見頃を迎えていました.

2週目:絶好の巡検日和でした.岩石を詳しく観察することができました.片岩中に美しい構造やキラッと光るパイライトを見つけると嬉しくなりますね.

1st week: Thanks to the light rain :( the colors of the rocks looked beautiful. The autumn leaves were also at their best.

2nd week: It was a perfect day for a field work. We were able to observe the rocks in detail. It was a joy to find beautiful structures and sparkling pyrite in schist.

 

長瀞の魅力については私が書くまでもありませんが,地学を学ぶ場としての素晴らしさを再認識しました.学生たちはしっかりと地球の窓を覗いてくれたようです.

I don't need to write about the great attractions of Nagatoro, but I was reminded of how wonderful it is as a place to learn geology. The students seemed to have looked through the window of the Earth.


緑色片岩中に見られる雁行配列

en Echelon structure in green schist

緑色片岩中のパイライト

pyrite in green schist

スティルプノメレン片岩中のブーディン構造

boudinage structures in stilpnomelane schist